Directors & Platform Leaders


Associate Faculty

Stephen Yip, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of British Columbia
Residency training director, Neuropathology program

Joseph F. Costello, PhD
Professor, Department of Neurological Surgery, UCSF
Karen Osney Brownstein Endowed Chair in Molecular Neuro-Oncology
University of California San Francisco
Comprehensive Cancer Center

Janessa Laskin, MD, FRCPC
Medical Oncologist
BC Cancer

Dean Regier, PhD
Deputy Head and Scientist, Cancer Control Research
BC Cancer

Sam Wiseman, BSc, MD, FRCSC, FACS
Associate Professor of Surgery
University of British Columbia Faculty of Medicine

Sam Aparicio, FRCPath, FRSC
Head, Department of Molecular Oncology, BC Cancer

Phil Hieter, PhD
Professor, Medical Genetics
Michael Smith Laboratories
University of British Columbia

William Hsiao, PhD
Senior Scientist, BCCDC Public Health Laboratories
Clinical Assistant Professor, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
University of British Columbia

Kasmintan Schrader, MBBS, FRCPC, PhD, DABMG
Physician and co-Medical Director, Hereditary Cancer Program
BC Cancer

Group Leaders

Management & Administration

Back to top